Elections (2020)

Per the CommSoft TC Policies and Procedures (posted here), elections for the position of the TC secretary are held every second year.

A nomination committee was formed by the following members:

  • Prof. Hacène Fouchal, University of Reims (Chair)
  • Prof. Hossam Hassanein, Queen’s University (Member)
  • Prof. Cheng Li, Memorial University (Member)
  • Prof. Jalel Ben Othman, University of Paris 13 (Member)

Following a call for nominations emailed to the TC mailing list on October 6, 2020, the committee screened the following two nominees.

With the above in mind, the vote of currently active members will be sought. Towards GC’20, the list of active members can be found here.