Per the CommSoft TC Policies and Procedures (posted here), elections for the position of the TC secretary are held every second year.

The TC officers organizes the election for the secretary position before GC’22 meeting : P&P rules: Secretary->Vice-chair,Vice-chair->Chair.

The Ad hoc nomination committee (for election) is formed by the following members:
Chair:  Prof. Adlen Ksentini former chair of the TC
Members: Prof. Cheng Li and Prof. Jalel Ben-Othman.

With the above in mind, the vote of currently active members will be sought. Towards GC’22, the list of active members can be found here.